samedi 4 mars 2017

PUB Should Study Water Usage Before Implementing Flat 30% increase

This is what I feel that will really improve water usage and get people to save water.

PUB send bills to every household and record down water meter reading. So they have clear data on water usage patterns. This means they clearly know which household uses more water, which uses less.

I am more particular about how those more wealthy people uses water. I frequently see their maids using hoses to wash their expensive car, watering the garden and washing the floor. I think their water usage could easily be higher than a 4-5 room unit.

So how is this flat 30% increase flare? Those people who are already doing their best to save water now need to pay 30% more. Its more like a punishment to them. Punished for saving water?

Those rich people who see 30% as a trivial increase probably won't bother and continue with their current lifestyle.

So are we punishing the poor and make them save water so that the rich will continue to get non-disrupted flow from their taps? IS this fair?

Btw, money cannot create water. The water in the johor reservoir is like 20-30% right now. Even if all the rich in singapore were to throw their money into the reservoir, the water level will not rise also. Even if they pay Johor Sultan, he also cannot do anything.

So, we should also get the rich to realise that water is indeed precious and make them save water as well.

Let's block ads! (Why?)



PUB Should Study Water Usage Before Implementing Flat 30% increase

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire